Eanes National Merit Semifinalists

September 23, 2016by Brian Talley

Eanes National Merit Semifinalists Named

Twenty nine seniors at Westlake High School in the Eanes Independent School District have been named Semifinalists in the 2016-2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. Less than one percent of high school seniors nationwide achieved this honor.

Finalists will be chosen from the Eanes National Merit Semifinalists, based on SAT scores, recommendations from the high school principal, and overall high school academic records. Finalists will be named in February 2017, and those students will compete this spring for scholarships worth about $33 million.

Westlake High School 2016-2017 National Merit Semifinalists:

Abby Audet
Selina Eshraghi
Kevin Fang
Caroline Firme
Andrea Grant
Owen Graves
Sarah Guenov
Serene Hoskins
Michael Huang
Ian Hunicke-Smith
Arthi Kozhumam
Calyx Liu
Hammad Masood
Madeleine Montgomery
Skylar Neuendorff
Carson Newman
Anika Patel
Jessie Ren
Kelsey Richardson
Rhianna Rose
Amy Roush
Grayson Seidel
Max Stallop
Sebastian Xavier Tan
Eileen Wang
Qi Wang
Andrew Yu
Jason Zhao
Ryan Zhou

Eanes ISD is one of the top school districts in the state of Texas and nationwide. It serves approximately 8,000 students in the Texas Hill Country in Travis County.

Homes for sale in Eanes ISD are very competitive, due in part to the desirability of the school district. View Lake Austin homes zoned for Eanes ISD.